[Solved] Jumi - can't save a custom code in module.

A multipurpose module, plugin and component

[Solved] Jumi - can't save a custom code in module.

New postby dorian » Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:48 pm

Hi,

I come here because I'm looking for a solution anywhere on french and english forum but nothing helps me to solve my problem.
I use Jumi module on three Joomla 1.5 sites and it works like a charm. Actually, Jumi is a "must have" extension and I'm really upset because I can't find a way to make it works on my newbi J2.5 site.

Anytime I copy and past a code in the module backend, I've got this error on the frontend : "Jumi is working but there is nothing to be shown."

I found on a forum there is a conflict with Jhackguard so I disabled it and uninstall it, but it still doesn't work :(

For exemple, I copy and past the facebook code

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.anysite.com/script/java.php?option=rotateur&rotateur=64009"></script>"


But when I save, the code just disappear from the "code written" window.

Can anyone help ?

Thanks :)
Last edited by dorian on Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dorian
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:27 pm

Re: "Jumi is working but there is nothing to be shown"

New postby Simon » Thu Jan 24, 2013 8:36 pm

Hi

This is known issue in j2.5. You can't save a script in module. Instead you can use component. Create a jumi application, let's call it jumi_for_javascript. Write your script there, and then in Source of code field of module write the id of jumi_for_javascript application. Do not forget asterisk before id. (for example *1).
User avatar
Simon
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:53 pm

Re: "Jumi is working but there is nothing to be shown"

New postby dorian » Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:43 pm

Ohh thank you so much.
It works great now.
Have a good day :)
dorian
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:27 pm

Re: [Solved] "Jumi is working but there is nothing to be sho

New postby Simon » Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:49 pm

Thank you, good to hear that.

IF you have a minute, please post a review at JED
User avatar
Simon
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:53 pm

Re: [Solved] Jumi - can't save a custom code in module.

New postby ghazalp » Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:54 pm

Hi,
@simon
being a long time user of jumi, I had found a solution to this pb that I posted as often as I could :
in mod_jumi.xml
around line 35, just add filter="raw" to -->textarea
Code: Select all
<field name="code_written" filter="raw" type="textarea" default="" label="Code written" description="PARAMCODEWRITTEN" cols="60" rows="17" />

PHP and JS code should work properly.

Anyhow, good job with jumi 3.0.4, even though Strict Standards notices related to PHP 5.4+ should be corrected.
Like, for example :=? in
Code: Select all
$plugin =& JPluginHelper::getPlugin('system', 'jumi'); 

should be
Code: Select all
$plugin = JPluginHelper::getPlugin('system', 'jumi');


@dorian
Re : insert a JS file via Jumi
This one is tricky.
Try both solutions (via module or component), as Simon recommends.
ghazalp
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: [Solved] Jumi - can't save a custom code in module.

New postby Simon » Fri Feb 01, 2013 7:21 pm

Thank you for using our product and helping to improve it.
User avatar
Simon
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:53 pm

Next

Return to Jumi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron