Merge went the wrong way: is there anything I can do?

Development sandbox for your website

Merge went the wrong way: is there anything I can do?

New postby gary.bartlett » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:45 pm

Hi,

I installed Working copy on a new Joomla! 1.5.22 Stable installation. I'd never used it before.

I created two child sites and then collaborated with someone over two weeks to develop a new site from scratch on the first child site.

An hour ago I backed up the child first site (using Akeeba), but didn't download the backup file.

I then merged the child sites to find that the merge had gone the wrong way - all my work was deleted - including the back-up. I had assumed that the software would give me options and allow me to reverse the process. No joy. :( :evil:

Is there anything I can do about this?

Thanks

Gary
gary.bartlett
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:20 pm

Re: Merge went the wrong way: is there anything I can do?

New postby gary.bartlett » Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:48 pm

I have just discovered that the backups were saved in the parent folder - about to restore and see what happens....!

Here's hoping
gary.bartlett
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:20 pm

Re: Merge went the wrong way: is there anything I can do?

New postby sashasuman » Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:25 am

Compare configuration.php files of your master and child sites. Make appropriate changes for paths and databases and FTP settings if you use FTP layer. Installing a template and playing with it shouldn't modify the master.
sashasuman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:23 am


Return to Working Copy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron