Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

A multipurpose module, plugin and component

Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby davez » Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:46 pm

Hi, I've found a bit of a bug in the jumi plugin.

On line 26 of plugins/system/jumi/jumi.php

It should probably read
Code: Select all
if($mainframe->isAdmin() || JRequest::getCmd('layout') =='edit') return;


The reason for this is when I edit a page in the front-end, it processes the jumi script and removes the {jumi} code when the editor is loaded with the content. We don't want the plugin to process the code when the layout is in edit mode, right?

I also did the same thing for the jumi router plugin on my site, but I'm not sure if that's necessary.

Thanks.
davez
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:40 pm

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby kamilk » Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:04 am

Hi,
Did you find a solution for this bug?
I have the same problem - when I open the article in editor, the script is processed and I cant see the jumi code :-(

Thanks in advance

Kamil
kamilk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:00 am

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby davez » Wed Apr 17, 2013 6:25 pm

Just switch out the code as listed above and it should work fine. I'm running that edit on a number of Joomla 2.5 sites now and it works great. I wish they'd update their script though!
davez
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:40 pm

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby kamilk » Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:23 am

Thank you for reply.
I tried this but the bug still remain :-(

Which versions of jumi and jce editor are you using?

Kamil
kamilk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:00 am

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby davez » Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:21 pm

Here are a couple of configurations that are working:
I'm using JCE 2.3.1, Jumi 2.0.7, Joomla 2.5.8.
I'm using JCE 2.2.9, Jumi 2.0.7, Joomla 2.5.9.
davez
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:40 pm

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby davez » Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:22 pm

I just noticed that Jumi has a new version out...I haven't installed that one yet.
davez
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:40 pm

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby kamilk » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:18 am

Still the same :-(
I tried the same version as you, then I edited plugins/system/jumi/jumi.php and I turned off the text filters.
I also check the JCE editor config acording some forums (http://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/supp ... -on-saving) and bug still remain.

I´m going to try another editor, because I think its a JCE problem...

Thanks for your advices. I really appreciate it.

K
kamilk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:00 am

Re: Bug? Front-end Editor processing Jumi script

New postby davez » Sat Sep 19, 2015 7:15 pm

Hi,

This bug still needs to be fixed. I'm amazed others haven't found this a big problem. It still processes the jumi plugin in the front end editor. The code above still solves the problem.

Thanks!
davez
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:40 pm


Return to Jumi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron